Birthday Collector

Black Friday ride at Ord

A group of us are meeting at Endless Friday morning to head down to Fort Ord for a nice post-Turkey Day ride. We'll be rolling from Castro Valley @ 8:30 to be at 8th & Gigling Rd about 10:00... If anyone else is heading down there it'd be great to see you on the trails. If you are looking for a group to head with that way from the East Bay, we'll be meeting between 8:00 and 8:30 to arrange car-pools. Expect a full day, as we'll be riding at a medium/social pace (no drop) and will be making a late lunch/early dinner stop in Seaside or Salinas on the way home.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!
    R.I.P. Corky 10/97-4/09
    Disclaimer: I sell and repair bikes for a living
    http://www.endlesscyclesonline.com

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    FYI. There is a three day horse endurance event "Desert Gold" scheduled after Thanksgiving on the trails of Fort Ord.

Birthday Collector
    Arrrggghhh!!! Horse S#it slalom!
    R.I.P. Corky 10/97-4/09

Ariolimax columbianus
    Yo atbscott, this ride still happening? I might try and make it. I remember riding this w/y'all a few years back. Cheers!

Birthday Collector
    Hey nativeson - that would be great to see you again! That day we rode through the old oaks out of 8th & Gigling was a blast - never sure if we found the same route again afterwards! Hope you can make it!
    R.I.P. Corky 10/97-4/09

MTB skillz = NADA
    Did you guys hit Ord today? How was it? Did you run into the horses?
    Since I don't like writing, I don't have a blog to pimp. This space for rent.

Uncle
    Sorry to have missed this one. Heard you all covered some good ground.
    When my hand heals up, I'm hoping a few of us at least will make it down to camp at Laguna Seca and ride back to back days.
    Eat, ride, eat, rest, repeat.

Birthday Collector