mtbr member
    May 2010

Any good trails around Stockton?

I'm new to MTB and have been riding mostly road in and around Stockton, but I want to get my bike dirty! My friend and I are looking to do some weekend riding and are looking for any local singletrack that is not too technical, but would provide a few hours of fun. Any and all local trail info would be greatly appreciated! Maybe even make some new riding buddies in the area!

Sweat is just fat crying.
    Quote Originally Posted by cry4dawn
    I'm new to MTB and have been riding mostly road in and around Stockton, but I want to get my bike dirty! My friend and I are looking to do some weekend riding and are looking for any local singletrack that is not too technical, but would provide a few hours of fun. Any and all local trail info would be greatly appreciated! Maybe even make some new riding buddies in the area!
    Hola-

I'm in Stockton, too, and the closest thing we have is Hogan, 45 minutes away. http://www.scaab.bikeaddict.com/about.html <------ hasn't been updated in a lonnnnnng time. Check out Ogrehut.com, too for more local stuff.

Let me know if you want to hook up, I'll give you the tour.

Gary
    Information on the trails at New Hogan Lake, Calaveras County, CA.

mtbr member
    My Advice, Move,Stockton is NO BUENO!
    " And Alexander wept ,for there were no more worlds to conquer" Hans Gruber..... Die Hard

ol'guy who says hi &waves
    A little farther than Hogan, is New Melones Resevoir's Glory Hole. The trails are beginner to intermediate friendly.

I may not have the best of everything, but I have the best everything that matters.

mtbr member
    Send me a pm. I'll take you around.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Finch Platte
    Hola-

Let me know if you want to hook up

Gary
    This is not that kind of site.

mtbr member
    May 2010

Good job!

Quote Originally Posted by Finch Platte
    Hola-