Exclusively Single

Rotors that stay true....

I've been running Avid Mech's for a couple years and have never been able to keep my rotors entirely true(160mm). I've always been able to keep them relatively flat but I'm absolutely fed up with them at this point. I spent about 2 hours with some c-wrenches trying to get my totally wacked front rotor at least tolerable and it just won't have it. These things are just freakin' flimsy.

What are some good rotors that keep their shape better than the Avids?

A wheelist
    I saw some massive great big rotors on a 500hp Corvette today. I'll bet they stay true. Maybe you should retrofit some of those.
    Mike The Bike's home wheelbuilding info - dedicated to providing Newby wheelbuilder information and motivation.

Nightriding rules SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike T.
    I saw some massive great big rotors on a 500hp Corvette today. I'll bet they stay true. Maybe you should retrofit some of those.

Exclusively Single
    Big help. Thanks a bunch.

mtbr member
    Hope has some rotors with an inner piece...it looks a little stronger than the usual setup.

http://www.rideonline.co.uk/img/big/15613.jpg

edit: universal cycles sells them

http://www.universalcycles.com/shopp...hp?category=27
    Well, I was just riding along when...

A wheelist
    Quote Originally Posted by long hazy daze
    You probably recognized my reply for what it was - a faecetious remark. I guess it was meant to make light of the fact that bike disc brakes have to be just that - light. And this is accompanied by all kinds of trade-offs. We want 'em as light as XTR v-brakes but we don't want 'em to squeal or fade and probably a few other things.