mtbr member
    Jul 2008

No lever resistance after bleeding MT6.

I shortened the lines and must have gotten air in the lines, even tho I tried so hard not to! Anyways the brakes needed bleeding and I flushed both well, till no bubbles. Watched the you tube video as well just prior, did exactly how Magura says. I have done before on my old Marta's, so I am not a complete noob.

So what the heck. How am I not getting all the air out? Never struggled this much with bleeding, even an old pair of hope minis years ago.

What am I doing wrong?

Warm regards,

Puffy

mtbr member
    Did you take them off the bike, so you have a straight vertical line upwards, so all the bubbles can escape easily?

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    Tried that and same issues. When I depress the lever I hear a squishy sound, like squeezing a sponge, not feel, sound. Idk what's going on.

mtbr member
    Apr 2013

Re: No lever resistance after bleeding MT6.

Leaking sound first comes To mind

Sent from my S3 using Tapatalk 2

mtbr member
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by popoycanton View Post
    Leaking sound first comes To mind

Sent from my S3 using Tapatalk 2
    in order to get a good bleed,after removing all air bubbles, i had to pressurize at the caliper after removing the one at the lever and buttoning it up. I could hear a hissing noise at the lever with this.

MTBR Member
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickd72 View Post
    Tried that and same issues. When I depress the lever I hear a squishy sound, like squeezing a sponge, not feel, sound. Idk what's going on.
    This sounds like when fluid gets between the back of the master cylinder and the handlebar. There is a weep hole there and that causes the squishy sound.