mtbr member

Just replaced my Juicy5's with BB7's, have a question about rotors.

The Juicy5's came with G2 Cleansweep rotors.

The BB7's came with "Roundagon"s.

My bike shop suggested I keep the G2's on the bike as they are a better rotor.
    They are also essentially brand new.

What do you guys think?

The G2's look better engineered, but I'm no brake expert.

Thanks for your input!

MATPHAT

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    Roundagons suck. Use them as party coasters.

mtbr member
    That simple? I figured there would be some additional feedback.
    =(

Pin it to win it
    Aug 2008
    From what I've heard, the roundagons are actually the best stopping disc in existence, due to the increased surface area on the brake pads. I think they are heavier though...

mtbr member
    If you're happy with the stopping power of the G2 Cleansweep rotors, then keep using them. They look great and are relatively light. You can always keep the Roundagons as back-ups.

Enjoy your new upgrades!

J

PCC
    mtbr member
    Sep 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by j-rocket
    You can always keep the Roundagons as back-ups.

Enjoy your new upgrades!

J
    +1...

mtbr member
    Thanks all! Decided to keep the CS rotors. The Roundagons will be stashed for building my banger.

sweet!
    Quote Originally Posted by j-rocket
    If you're happy with the stopping power of the G2 Cleansweep rotors, then keep using them. They look great and are relatively light. You can always keep the Roundagons as back-ups.

Enjoy your new upgrades!

J
    Since when has going from Juicy 5 to BB7 an "upgrade"
    FWIW the G2 Cleansweep are better rotors, I keep a set of Roundagons as spares.

Cheers
    "It's a Sledgehamer" "Dang! You got shocks, pegs...lucky! " Napoleon Dynamite & Pedro Sanchez

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Diamondhead
    Since when has going from Juicy 5 to BB7 an "upgrade"
    Good question.