mtbr member

HELP!! Juicy 7 problem even after numerous bleeds

I have a set of Juicy 7 carbons and the rear brake has started to give me trouble. During the past few rides the lever has started to get softer and softer eventually going all the way to the bar resulting in zero braking in the rear.

I bled the brake (there was a lot of air in the line) and once again for a few rides it was fine but then repeated the pattern above resulting in zero braking once again.

After removing the caliper from the frame and inspecting everything closely I could find no fluid leaking or anything else that would signal an obvious problem. I have no experience with disassembling calipers or replacing any internal parts on them but I am suspecting that something is wrong inside the caliper.... BTW--pads were replaced recently as well (have about 150 miles on them). It seems that air is making it's way into the system (caliper, hose, lever) somewhere along the line because after re-bleding the system each time I am removing lots of trapped air and then it seems fine but shortly thereafter goes right back to mush.....

Any ideas of what to do next would be much appreciated. I was thinking about just taking the brake to the LBS and if there is an issue, maybe SRAM will warranty it as these are less than 2 yrs old with low miles on them.

THANKS!!!
    '10 Santa Cruz BLTc
    2009 LOOK 585 Optimum

banned
    Yep, take it to a shop. You likely need a reseal, or at the least, new diaphragms for the levers. They tend not to last too long and weep, then leak.

Custom User Title
    You might be missing a step or not doing it right. I have bled a set a brakes over and over again and there was always air in it causing the same problems. I think a good bleed will fix this problem.
    Team MOJO Wheels.

aka Willy Vanilly