Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Sep 2009

Hayes (Stoker Trails) stands behind their product

I run a set of Hayes Stroker Trails, hyd disc brakes on my 29er SS. I have been running these for a couple years. I wrote John Trusky @ Hayes asking some advice about my pistons sticking a little. He said just send them to me, he rebuilt the master cylinders and replaced the caliper pistons and bled the lines and SHIPPED THEM BACK OVER NIGHT at NO CHARGE. Brakes were gone 3 days total. Thats old time service.

I will not hesitate to buy a Hayes product again.

Stacey Coker

Threading freely...
    Yeah, I had the same experience, and was offered the same service. But I opted to do it myself so I wouldn't be without brakes for a few days, and I was sent a pair of new pistons for free.

Great service. I wasn't thrilled by my Hayes Stroker Trails, to be honest. But this level of costumer service will make take a good look at Hayes offerings when I buy a new set.
    Threading lightly and respectfully wherever I want....

mtbr member
    All companies should treat their customers this way. Are you listening Sram? After reading the OP I took a few minutes to shoot Hayes Tech department an e-mail about a bent piston/pad retention problem I was having with a Stroker Trail I bought in 2008. Within 3 days I had an RA number, I sent the brake off and a week later it came back with a pair of new pistons to address my complaint and a new set of pads just because mine were worn. The whole process was painless, no BS about handling it through an "authorized dealer" or even a request for date of purchase or receipt. It was basically, oh you have a set of brakes with our name on the side and they aren't working right, well send them in and we'll fix or replace them. Awesome!

mtbr member