mtbr member

Alligator rotors?

Does anyone know if you can get these in a "just plain" configuration i.e. no colors or weird ti-coating? The ones I see online are either one; I can't seem to find plain ones. I am going to try them to see if this will shut up my Avid Elixir 7 SLs from vibrating/making turkey noises.

Thanks
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    Pricepint has several styles of Alligator rotors in "plain"
    Brakes/Disc at Price Point

Always Learning
    Quote Originally Posted by TiGeo View Post
    Does anyone know if you can get these in a "just plain" configuration i.e. no colors or weird ti-coating? The ones I see online are either one; I can't seem to find plain ones. I am going to try them to see if this will shut up my Avid Elixir 7 SLs from vibrating/making turkey noises.

Thanks
    Which model of rotor are you talking about? Ashima in Taiwan makes the "Alligator" rotors.

mtbr member
    The Windcutter, sorry I wasn't specific in the OP.

mtbr member
    Ok, now I see that the plain ones aren't called "Windcutter", but "Serration". Are they the same? Are these the ones that supposed to shut-up the Avid noises?

mtbr member
    May 2009
    They're pretty cheap at Pricepoint and may be worth a shot, but FWIW they didn't do much for my squealing Avid BB7s.

Always Learning
    Ok, now I see that the plain ones aren't called "Windcutter", but "Serration". Are they the same? Are these the ones that supposed to shut-up the Avid noises?
    Serrated and Windcutter are both the same Ashima/Alligator rotor. I use them on all of my bikes with the BB7's - 160mm front/140mm rear.

PricePoint carries them in the "non-colored" version. Nino carries them here. And they are available all over eBay.

Dos Niner with the 160f/140r Windcutters

Dos Niner with 100mm REBA

BB

mtbr member