Thread: Woodstock 707

mtbr member
    Mar 2008

Woodstock 707

I am new to this site. Has any body rode the woodstock 707? I can not find much of anything regarding cons on this bike. I am 6' 230 and ride single speed but want a full suspension just to have. everything I read says this is the best bike for the $. Being 230lbs will this Manitou Radium take my poundage? I am new to full suspension, so any help would be great.

Thanx

mtbr member
    Mar 2008
    I just placed my order for a Woodstock 707 last night. Beer is a good lubricant for purse strings. I live in Alabama, so it will be here 1 day after it ships. I hope it goes out tomorrow.

I too could not find any significant bad press. The only significant, expensive to replace, component that has less than a 3 rating on mtbr reviews is the Manitou Axel Elite fork, scoring a 2.84.

I have the same concerns about the Radium's ability to suspend my portly frame. I fluctuate between 220-240 (a lot closer to 220 lately, thankfully) and am 6'2". I've pretty much written this component off and will start saving for a Cane Creek Cloud Nine. I've read reviews that it's withstood 250#ers with no probs, plus it's easy to maintain.

I'll let ya know how the Woody works out.

Freshly Fujified

The Radium will be fine, but....

The Axel will be a bit noodly at your weight. The fork has 28.6 mm stanchions, and at the weight you gauys are, they will flex. Other than that, the bike should be fine, just look to be swapping that fork out once you realize it's limitations in this sense.
    'If Wal-Mart sold parachutes, who would jump?' Frank Havnoonian (quoting his father) Drexel Hill Cyclery

mtbr member
    Dec 2006
    wait! I think you ordered azure. if I remember you correctly....
    did you have a problem with it?

mtbr member
    Mar 2008

Old thread