Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Titus Super Moto Frame.

2K views 5 replies 6 participants last post by  Logi 
#1 ·
I found this frame on the Classifieds and do not much about it. I have done the ole google search and didn't find much information pertaining to this design or frame. I have read the link in the ad. Can anyone tell me if it is worth the price and if it is in fact a good design. I have noticed that Titus no longer uses this design and thought it may be because it is not a good design. If you own or have owned one of these frames what are your thoughts of the frame. Thanks in advance. :D

#2 ·
I'm no expert on this bike, or Titus in general. However, if you look for reviews and posts about the Titus Switchblade you'll se that it is a similar design. Rave reviews on the SB too. My buddy has one and still loves it.

This is probably the bike that pre-dated the El Guapo. It looks like it anyway.

Is it worth it... not sure? Might want to wait for someone else to chime in with more info.

#3 ·
thats2odd said:
I found this frame on the Classifieds and do not much about it. I have done the ole google search and didn't find much information pertaining to this design or frame. I have read the link in the ad. Can anyone tell me if it is worth the price and if it is in fact a good design. I have noticed that Titus no longer uses this design and thought it may be because it is not a good design. If you own or have owned one of these frames what are your thoughts of the frame. Thanks in advance. :D
It's a good FR frame. Horst link design. What kind of riding do you do. You are not going to like it if you are an XC guy. As this frame is over 8.5lbs. Good pedaling bike, plush, and stiff.

I rode it when it first came out, the one I rode was 35 lbs. I don't know if you can get the replacement linkage though.

If it fit your style of riding it's not a bad deal, made in USA as well.

#4 ·