mtbr member
    May 2013

Need Help Identifying this bike.

Hi,
    I'm a really beginner from Sri Lanka and i recently started riding. I don't really do mountain biking but i really love bikes and i only use my bike daily to go to gym which is around 6 miles away from my home.

I recently purchased this bike from local dealer which is a used bike for my daily work which was in recently good condition. In detail, clearly the frame has been re-painted and original decals has been removed and installed with seems to be aftermarket decals. most of the parts are from shimano deore XT series and it had Da bomb bazooka carbon fiber handle bar, crank is Hussefelt and front shock is and RST probably a Gila. its a dual disc bike with shimano disc rotors. The serial number resides at the down side of the bottom bracket CSC2002151. The frame is somewhat similar to schwinn mesa series frame but i couldn't track the serial number for schwinn or any other brand. The bike itself is really featherweight and well equipped. The reason I'm posting this is to clarify whether this is a branded bike or just a bike made in China or Taiwan. The pics are attached below. If someone could identify the frame or model that would be really helpful.

Thanks