Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Assembling 26" Santa Cruz LTc 2012

3K views 25 replies 5 participants last post by  mimi1885 
#1 ·
Hi Guys

I'm a newbie here, I'm 31 years old with 5 Feet 9 Inch height with a weight 190 pound, after a year of riding HT Specialized StumpJumper M5 2012 now I have just placed an order on used 26" Red Santa Cruz Blur LTc 2012 "M" sized from EBay. I want to move my current set up from M5 as much as possible to save cash which include:

- 3x10 SRAM XO trigger shifter
- 3x10 SRAM XO crankset 175 pressfit bb30
- 3x10 SRAM XO front derailleur low clamp top pull
- SRAM XO rear derailleur long cage
- SRAM XO Hydrolic Disc Brake Set Front 7" - Rear 6"
- SRAM XG-1080 Cassette
- SRAM PowerChain 1091R
- Ritchey Superlogic Carbon Oversized Riser Handlebar
- Ritchey Superlogic Carbon 100mm. Stem
- Ritchey SuperLogic Carbon seatpost OneBolt 350mm x 27.2 diameter
- Specialized body geometry phenom saddler
- Seat Binder 31.8 Clamp Size
- Easton EA90 XC 26"
- RockShox Reba RL Tapered Alloy Steerer 90MM

Here is my question,

- From the above mentioned stuff. Can anyone please advise me what I can use with my new Santa Cruz Blur LTc?

- Any part that I can't use, please advise the type that I'll need.

Thank You Everyone :rolleyes:

PS: As a newbie, I would like to give all you guys a little small gift. I've created a Santa Cruz Blur LTc wallpaper for my computer and saw it for about 6 months (while collecting the money) now my dream is about to come true. Maybe any of you would like it, so better than keep it alone I would like to share it here. It's 1600 x 900 ;)

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
A 90mm Reba might be too little suspension for an LTc. Most people are running them between 140mm and 160mm.

You will also need a high clamp, top pull front derailleur.