Ohh Gnarly!!

2nd bike/loaner Wahoo

Hey all,I recently decided to get into mtb after 20 years not riding(bmx/freestyle/street) so I'm new to this type of bike.Got myself a 2011 Spesh Camber 26" and love it,I haven't taken it out much since I got it,but I know I like it on the street and the trail for now until I can get out to some good stuff.There is 2 things tho...I'm hardtail curious and I want a loaner for a friend I'm trying to get into riding.I've been glued to craigslist and have found a few good ones.My budget was in the $200s until I figured $500s would get a lot more bike,with that being said...what do you think about this?

OP on craig's 2012-06-18
    This is a 17.5 Medium Gary Fisher Wahoo Frame I bought last year, but everything else has been upgraded. It has a Rock Shox Tora 302 front fork that is adjustable from 80-130mm of travel lock out and rebound adjust, XT shifters, XT rear deraillier, SLX front Deraillier and SLX crankset, DT Swiss Wheels, with XT cassette, Juicy 5 Hydraulic disc brakes, lock on grips, Specialized stem, specialized henge seat and more. The Drive train and Bottom Bracket is all brand new as I replaced it about 50miles ago. I have over $1500+ invested in building this bike up. I bought a Carbon Stumjumper FSR and this thing has just sat. This bike is like new. $800

I would have to drive about 6 hours round trip to get this and was thinking more around $600 for it.I'm also 6' with a 31"ish inseam currently on a large in specialized.Thought that size might be more like a bmx? Am I trying to low ball?

Even if I dont get this one,I'm learning about whats what out there and really appreciate the great feedback from all of you!

Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2nd bike/loaner Wahoo-5g55e15k33k93f43j8c6i29a6f52091461e53.jpg  

Attached Images Attached Images  

mtbr member
    At your size that might too small, but for a year old bike with decent components the price is not bad.