mtbr member

So proud of my wife!!

She finally commited to clipless today. She did it right and practiced in a static mode before riding. It is so nice to have a partner that likes the stuff you do! Here is a "timber" fall that we are all used to captured on film. She would not be happy knowing I posted this, but I am proud of her, and want to share with you guys!

mtbr member
    Congrats, but like you said...

She would not be happy knowing I posted this
    so watch your six.

mtbr member
    May 2011
    Lucky you!

I'm yet to experience what your wife is gone through in the picture *knocks on wood*

and it is my first time on clipless today aswell! It's true that they say, " you'll never look back! "
    2008 Specialized Stumpjumper Expert Carbon
    • OEM Spec

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Carbon_NiHM View Post
    It's true that they say, " you'll never look back! "
    Not true. I went back to flats.. Clipless hides a lot of your pedaling mistakes. By switching back to platforms from time to time, you can make sure that you still have good pedaling habits. With that said... I did a couple loops... now I'm going back!!! lol
    2009 Access 9.5 29er
    2010 Diamondback Insight RS (700c hybrid)
    Velorazzo frame build (26)

mtbr member
    Aug 2011

clips...

never tried them, never will!

Clips that is. Got the wife.

mtbr member
    May 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by hardwarz View Post
    Not true. I went back to flats.. Clipless hides a lot of your pedaling mistakes. By switching back to platforms from time to time, you can make sure that you still have good pedaling habits. With that said... I did a couple loops... now I'm going back!!! lol
    Perhaps I'm being sucked in to my ego that going clipless made a boost of a higher cadence lol. I'm still eager to try what clipless has to
    offer!
    2008 Specialized Stumpjumper Expert Carbon
    • OEM Spec

mtbr member
    May 2011