1. The most important thing about buying a new bike is to make sure it fits. The only way you'll know if the bike is right for you is to size up the bike and make sure that the bike's geometry matches your body's geometry. Ask questions and do some research.
mtn. biking 101
2. If possible, try to find a shop that will let you demo the bike on real dirt. Five minutes in a parking lot won't cut it. You wouldn't buy a car without a real world test drive, and a bike should be no different.
3. Don't belive the hype. Just because your favorite rider or best friend rides a certain bike, that doesn't mean that's the best one for you. Have an open mind and be realistic about your needs and ability.
    mtbr member
    Apr 2010

need help building a new full suspension bike

Greetings,

first, i want to say i am new to all of this and new in this forum. i have been scouring the internet for best items for a new bike. i have seen some few from chainreactioncycle. will Brand-X FS-1 7075 Alloy Frame and Rock Shox Tora SL Coil Forks be compatible with each other? or are they good combination? i am quite in a small budget and just want a simple full suspension bike and then upgrade soon.

plus what tools do i need in building them, i have seen some few vids on how to assemble the headset and bottom bracket already, i hope i am making a sense here, if anyone can help me. sorry for the trouble, thank you in advance. i guess this is a wonderful forums for everyone who are beginners for bikes.

mtbr member