Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

any biker here who owns trailers?

1K views 17 replies 15 participants last post by  maxisbored 
#1 ·
wanted to get your feedbacks..i am planning to get this..

Photobucket

is it very tough or difficult to pull it along?i have no experience with this at all..

planning to bring my french bulldog whenever i go for a long ride..

See less See more
#2 ·
Friend of mine has one and he says he barely can tell it is there. I was going to get one but ended up getting a child seat that attaches directly to the bike on the rear rack. I like it a lot and can not even tell my 30 pound son is back there until he starts kicking me in the back. But as far as the trailer, a couple people I have talked to say it is pretty easy pulling as long as the terrain is decent (flat and smooth).

#3 ·
I can't see the picture since I'm at work but I am going to be getting one when my 5 week old gets to be like old enough to be trailered. I was looking at the ones that convert from jogging strollers to bike trailers, REI has some by some brand but they're kinda pricey.

But my friend has one too, forget the brand, but it doesn't bother him at all. He's not taking it anywhere rough obviously, but on flat ground it's fine.

As far as the rack mounted ones, I used to ride on one when I was younger, but I was under the impression they were looked upon as not very safe these days. Although I don't particularly think towing my kid in a trailer around cars is safe either, so who knows

#4 ·
I have one and love it

They work great it will really build you climbing speeds
when I am stuck babysitting and need to get a ride in I just buckle my boy in and climb you will notice a huge difference when you get on your regular bike and toy with the climbs...
K.C.

#5 ·
When I used mine, i towed over 100 pounds on excursions with cooler, supplies, 2 kids, etc...