beater

No thanks (NYT article about prestige 750mm bottlings)

I'd rather my beers be made with local barley than cacao nibs and imported honey.

Link to article here.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

whatever she says gueuze.
    “I don’t think beer and beer culture need to be more like wine. I think they need to keep being themselves.”

Totally agree. Beer snobbiness isn't cool.
    Most of the time a 12 oz bottle just isn't enough.

Beer Please!
    I wholeheartedly disagree with this article.

sixers and 12 ounce bottles are preferred by people who want to drink lots and lots of beer. People who want to try one or two really good bottles and share them with friends prefer the bigger format.

My Cellar is 95% 22oz bottles or 750 Cork n Cage bottles.

That does not mean I won't buy a sixer or a 12 ounce bottle, because I will, but I prefer the bigger bottles.

IMO this is just an opinion piece and does not reflect any true studies of craft beer consumers.
    telling me to stay out of a former bombing range next to a dump while you build huge houses next to it? Screw you.-sandmangts

I like that big bottles are good for sharing, but I also don't like that big bottles are good for sharing.

If it's something big and strong, I may be lucky to be able to drink half of it in a sitting. And if my wife doesn't like it...I HAVE to drink all of it. I really don't have a group of folks who like craft beers where I live now. I probably will eventually and then the large volume bottles will be less of an issue as I will probably find SOMEONE who likes it enough to share.

Smaller bottles mean that I can still share, but I can have one thing while my wife or drinking buddy can choose something else.

beater

No thanks (NYT article about prestige 750mm bottlings)

Quote Originally Posted by Klurejr View Post