Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Banshee Prime!

The Mountain Bike Life

Banshee Prime!

Just thought I would start a new thread now that the new 29er has a name....pretty excited about this bike:

http://bansheebikes.blogspot.com/201...hee-prime.html

What are your thoughts good people of MTBR?

mtbr member
    Keith and Jay have been really listening to what everyone has to say on this new project. I think Keith has done an amazing job with it thus far. On paper it looks to hit all of the things I have asked/wished for and adjustable geometry to boot.

Looking forward to getting one and helping Banshee refine it to perfection!
    The other Fred........

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    looking good, should be interesting to see this progress. Any guesses on frame weights? Similar to the tracer I would say.

Hard funkin´ Kraut
    I have no experience with 29ers, so in general words:

Great Design

1. I like the new Dropouts. Easy Geometry-Adjustment and the Choice of different Axletypes/width - good Idea wich would save money on Angle-Headsets. Thank god Banshee does not jump on the Syntace X-12 Standard!

2. Direct mount Front Derailleurs are for Nobrain Adjustment and maybe save some weight.

3. The new Suspensiondesign sounds awesome - the Keith Scott Link ! Sounds like it is compatible with 22 Chainrings or Hammerschmidt. Far ahead the Competitors which mostly have Pedalkickback in the Granny.

4. This Framedesign allows for a lot Standoverheight and hopefully slightly shorter Chainstays as on the VF4B Design - something I really like to have on a Frame.

Maybe theres the possibility to get different (two?!) Travelsettings. Would be great to change Travel independent from Geometry.

Could (must) be the Next-Level Suspension for the Scythe and Wildcard

Greetings
    NoStyle
    Last edited by NoStyle; 10-06-2010 at 06:29 PM. Reason: Bad English ;-)

mtbr member
    Go the "KS Link"!!

FM
    mtbr member