Moose Member

2010 Banshee Wildcard headset help?

Hey guys! I'm joining the banshee family pretty soon! I'm swapping my old RM slayer SS for a Banshee Wildcard. The frame I'm getting comes with a headset for a 1.5 fork, but my Fox 36 is a strait 1-1/8th. I've built complete bikes from scratch, but the headset is the one thing that's always come with the frame, so I have no idea what will fit and what won't. I'm a broke ass college student, and would like to keep the price cheap as possible. I'm looking at the FSA Big fat pig reducer headset... will that work?

do you guys no what will work? Any help is useful.

Any pointers on how to make the most outta my wildcard? I'm stoked.

Thanks for the help ya'll.
    -Moose

Hard funkinī Kraut
    Hi Moose,

The Wildcard has a straight 1.5 (49,6 mm inner Diameter) Headtube, so one of these FSA Headsets should work with the Wildcard and straight 1.1/8 Steerer:

The Big Fat Pig 1.5R
    Orbit E 1.5R
    Orbit Xtreme Pro 1.5R
    Orbit Z 1.5R

Any other Upgrade depends on Budget, of course. One thing I did was switching from the Fox DHX-Coil to a Manitou Evolver ISX-4, or ISX-6. Try to get one from buy & sell if you want a great performing Air-Shock for the WC.

Greetings
    NoStyle

Moose Member
    Cool. I already have an Orbit Z 1.5R, but it's integrated... I don't think it will cross over, I'm thinking the Big Fat Pig will do the trick, because I'm pretty sure that's what came stock on the bike...

Update:realized frame is sold frame only, no headset comes stock lol. I'm pretty stoopid.

UPDATE: just found a pic of a WC with the same headset that is on my Slayer... It must be a zero stack, not integrated or something weird. I hate headsets. So I might not need to buy a new one...