mtbr member
    Aug 2008

South Korea DH/FR?

I've lived here in Korea for a little while now, and I finally got myself a good bike built up. Now I just need to find some decent DH/FR trails. I'm new to this kind of riding, but I'm one of those people that will try whatever just to have fun. I live really far north... in the Bosan/Dongducheon area, but I can travel south if needed. I just want to find some cool people to ride with. Thanks.

mtbr member
    May 2009
    hey im in the air force stationed down here in kunsan, i have not found much in my travels, but i have been on a trip to Midong Mt. i think thats it? anyways, it was pretty fun not too much in the way of freeride but there is some pretty fast downhill parts i guess they have races there too. the only bad part is there is no lift, and it is, in fact, a mountain. haha i would say it was worth it though.

the whole area is pretty cool, its a park in a valley and you ride on the the 2 ridges, pretty big too. and there are DH guys there, i saw a guy with a bad ass ellsworth with a 40 and everything.

we are going on another trip soon, if you wanted to meet up and ride shoot me a pm and ill fill you in on the details.

mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Zerodark
    I've lived here in Korea for a little while now, and I finally got myself a good bike built up. Now I just need to find some decent DH/FR trails. I'm new to this kind of riding, but I'm one of those people that will try whatever just to have fun. I live really far north... in the Bosan/Dongducheon area, but I can travel south if needed. I just want to find some cool people to ride with. Thanks.

Google "MTBK Korea" which will take you to a Yahoo group that focuses a bit more on XC riding in the Seoul area. Look around that site to find the Filthy Freeriders link. All freeride 24/7. They are also based in the Seoul area. They have trucks for shuttling and livers built for drinking. Lock up your women folk.

≈ > ♥