Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jul 2012

trail behavior suggestions

I get out to fins as much as possible. Usually a couple three times a month. I am not an expert - really a beginner. Not only are the trails fun, I can get some good advice - from all the awesome people we meet out there. The only time I've ever had problems was a dude who was clearly a very experienced mountain biker almost ran me off the trail on kims and then tail-gated my DH who ate it going down the hurl. This dude did not announce himself or signal or anything. I know this guy is just one guy, but he makes ALL mountain bikers look bad. He wears a DNA kit and is super fast and talented. He needs to take it to heart that there is a difference between "fast and talented" and "great." Just a warning that this guy is out there. I'll prolly say some nasty things to him if he crosses my path again.

I'm sure all trails have "A"dam "H"enrys on them. But if we all work to be good trail users maybe hikers and horseback riders will like us more. (Coming from a former horse girl who didn't care to share the trail with mountain bikers...)

Just A Mountain Biker.

Quote Originally Posted by sya_unit View Post
    He wears a DNA kit
    That really says it all right there. It must be that.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    26" isn't dead, it just got FAT

mtbr member
    Aug 2010