slower than you

The suspect is described as: VANDEMAN, Michael J.

Not really AZ news per-se, but to anyone who's been lurking around teh internets tubes on bicycle-related forums (especially rec.bicycles on usenet) at all during the past decade or so, this comes as surprising (and some might add, long overdue) news. Mike Vandeman, the great hater of mountain bikers... busted... for assault.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails The suspect is described as: VANDEMAN, Michael J.-vandeman.jpg  

"May your trails be winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view." - Ed Abbey
    http://rockychrysler.com/

SamuraiBunnyGuy
    he's afflicted with Woody Allen hair...

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I'll start carrying my folding pruning saw. As a past landscaper I'm good with it and I took fencing in high school. Grrrrrrrr!
    agmtb

I am Doctor Remulak
    I was reading the updates earlier in the week on the NorCal board. This guy is a nutbag and has been trolling MTB related internet sites for years. I remember him around here in the late 90's

banned

He's not the only dangerous person lurking in the woods

His lawyer was able to plea bargin his choice of sweaters down to a misdemeanor.