Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Shred...it's the new drug

Sunday 8.15.10 Hawes Night Ride?

Should be fun! Bringing a newb to hawes out for the first time...aka DesertRat. Planning on doing the lazy man shuttle thing, but we'll get to the goods quicker instead of doing the walgreens pedal of death... Post up if you're interested. Starting around 9ish. Bring lights and bike and bevy's for post ride. Planning on knocking off bout 10 or 12 miles of various loops, but mostly down

Ridin bikes is fun
    Sounds like fun, I'll see if I can make it. Since I can't seem to get up early enough to shuttle SoMo with you.
    Better than most, not as good as some.

lurker extraordinaire
    I've actually been out to Hawes a couple times, but I'm not familiar with the trails at all. I know that I rode Twisted Sister, the Mine Trail, and a few others that I can't remember at the moment but, yeah, I guess I'm still a Hawes newb. Should be fun though, as long as I can avoid all the cholla in the dark!

sandbagger
    bob i might be down to take my fatty bike havent used that light in a while, and havent rode hawes in a while eaither, the pedaling may hurt but it is needed.
    V10.5 with Dorado pro and Vivid Air
    TWOSIXBIKES DJ prototype
    Www.twosixbikes.com
    www.facebook.com/twosixbikes

Team Tortuga
    I'm 70% in for this right now. I haven't ridden Hawes at night in a long time!

sandbagger
    Bob I got my shuttle trailer up and running
    TWOSIXBIKES DJ prototype
    Www.twosixbikes.com

sandbagger
    Time to bust out my light

TWOSIXBIKES DJ prototype
    Www.twosixbikes.com

Nice guys!!! shoot if we got enough maybe we'll have to bring the van out Big bikes, little bikes, HT's we've rode them all out there and have just as much fun as the rest. Just make sure those lights are charge I'm getting stoked for this as I won't be riding until then...unlike those lucky saps in Flag today I'm ready to try my new gravity dropper out too!!!

Team Tortuga