im4Gsus

slow riders event - friday 2-26

since there's a 70% chance for rain this saturday, i'm doing a c-ride at MMP at 9am. the plan is to ride pemberton ccw to coachwhip and back to pemberton via dixie mine. lots of miles so bring lots of water and some snacks for energy.

a c-level ride is a relaxed, casual ride. we're intermediate xc riders who ride at a slower pace.

any takers?
    Last edited by kaboose; 02-24-2010 at 03:46 PM.
    "If God is your co-pilot you're in the wrong seat!" S Barrington

Need more cowbell
    Unless my schedule changes, I will do it.

I was going to go out there Fri afternoon, but the morning works just as well.

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    I am new to Az and not familiar with the trails. I might be up for it, aprox what will be the total distance of the ride?

Need more cowbell
    Quote Originally Posted by rockyrunner99
    I am new to Az and not familiar with the trails. I might be up for it, aprox what will be the total distance of the ride?
    20.4 miles

Need more cowbell

im4Gsus
    Quote Originally Posted by rockyrunner99
    pemb (ccw) - coachwhip - dixiemine - pemberton = 15.8m

there we'll decide how to get back to parking lot:
    continuing on pemb ccw = 19.4m
    cw to tonto = 21.4m
    cw to bluff/granite = 22.9m
    cw back on pemb = 27.6m

i wonder who'll have the umph for the whole enchilada... oy vey!

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    I am pretty sure I will be there. I usually ride 16-20 miles and die, when riding hard. I have only been biking about 8 months. How technical will these trails be. I have improved quite a bit, but just don't feel like a technically challenging ride right now.

im4Gsus
    rocky, these trails are not technical at all. the first 6½ miles are slightly uphill but flat. the single track on pemberton has little climbs and ondulations. the climb on coachwhip is mild but sustained. the dH sections on both coachwhip and dixie mine are long and rocky but not technical.