Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Riding on 2/19??

Anyone else have the day of and want to head out for a spin? I'm pretty open on location but will say I have never ridden pass mtn...Post up or send me a PM if interested..

President Skroob
    Jan 2006
    I plan on heading out to the Estrella Race loops behind PIR for some course pre-riding for next Saturday. However, check your weather listing. Showers are in the forecast.

I will be out there at 10am unless its pouring rain.

parenting for gnarness
    I plan to ride that day, but not sure how my weekend will unfold just yet. Pass Mtn sounds good. I could also be convinced to do Goat Camp or the Mcdowell climbs.

dirt visionary
    If I have nothing else going on I plan on riding from walgreens to Hawes down twisted sister and wildhorse , stopping at the nra pit for a few drops and then on over to pass around and back down wildhorse back to Hawes . But I am by no means an expert just love to ride . Last time around pass mt it took 2 1/2 hours. Hawes up around and down over to twisted thru nra and back is roughly 2 hrs or so so I plan on a 5-6 hr ride calling it safe. I will post back if its a go for me.

President Skroob
    Jan 2006
    I have never ridden at Hawes. I might pre-ride Estrella Sat/Sun and do that Hawes thing with Clockwork. Post again if its a go with a FIP time and place.

dirt visionary
    Will do here are some average shots of Hawes and pass mt. I did Pass mt on a 3.5 " travel bike and the back side was pretty harsh on the back side of the saddle . Broke my old frame at mc dowell and went around pass on a hardtail ( won't do that again ) .

Hawes

and pass mt from my cell phone cam

the pucker point on the way down the saddle.

you end up down there on the bottom with a ton of rock inbetween.

******ed or Branded??