mtbr member
    Sep 2008

P-towners -- About time to introduce myself

Well, thought I'd finally introduce myself to the Prescott locals (and everyone else I find myself admiring from their posts -- DurtGirl, Traildoc, Epicrider et al).

I have to shamefully and creepily admit I've been a lurker but I'm here to repent now that things have settled down for me (although is that really possible with 3 kids and another on the way)?

I moved to Prescott almost two years ago from Albuquerque, have loved every minute of it, and can't believe I live in an area with such awesome trails and others like Sedona and Flag and BCT so close. I've been riding for 15 years primarily in places like the Bay Area, North Carolina, New Mexico, and Utah and consider myself an above average technical rider willing to take chances, but definitely more of a grind it out rider than a speedster on the climbs (my lungs can be courageous but wimpy).

I know Enel a tiny bit from work, but I look forward to meeting the rest of you on the trails and at the Ales for Trails event. I've been busy doing some trail clearing from this year's storms in the Immanuel Pines area the past couple of weeks and am really excited about the vision the riding community has here. I hope to help out and volunteer as much as time permits -- so Raven guys, feel free to hound me.

(BTW, anyone know what happened to the BCT trail work day a couple weeks ago in Spring Valley? I drove out to help out, but couldn't find anyone -- probably my bad).

Ciao.

mtbr member
    Feb 2010

Welcome

Great Riding Community here in Prescott. If you want to meet some riders, we're going at 9:30, Saturday, Top of the Railroad Grade off Iron Springs Road.

Josh

mtbr member
    May 2008