bland

OT Help me with a school project.

I'm a grad student at NAU and I also get to teach biology 181 labs. I have recently found a new appreciation for all of the amazing biology and geology that this state has to offer and I want to encourage my students to get out there and experience it for them selves. Most of the students at NAU rarely venture off campus let alone out of flagstaff and I want them to see some of the amazing places in AZ. I am going to offer them extra credit points for visiting awesome places in AZ. I was born and raised in flag so I have most of the northern AZ places covered, Grand Canyon, monument valley, edge of the mogollon rim, etc, but I'm sadly ignorant of most of the sweet spots in central and southern AZ. What places down there should I visit and send my students to? Pictures would be great if you have them. Thanks!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by m77ranger View Post
    I'm a grad student at NAU and I also get to teach biology 181 labs. I have recently found a new appreciation for all of the amazing biology and geology that this state has to offer and I want to encourage my students to get out there and experience it for them selves. Most of the students at NAU rarely venture off campus let alone out of flagstaff and I want them to see some of the amazing places in AZ. I am going to offer them extra credit points for visiting awesome places in AZ. I was born and raised in flag so I have most of the northern AZ places covered, Grand Canyon, monument valley, edge of the mogollon rim, etc, but I'm sadly ignorant of most of the sweet spots in central and southern AZ. What places down there should I visit and send my students to? Pictures would be great if you have them. Thanks!
    Chiricahuas, Patagonia, Bisbee, Sierra Vista, etc. Stuff south of Tucson is amazing.

(I don't take pictures.)
    Nobody gives a s#$t you singlespeed.

dirt visionary