Bend, OR

Living in Flagstaff

I realize there was a recent thread about riding in Flagstaff, but I'm more interested in the living aspect. I'm sure the riding would be top notch, especially with Sedona so close.

My questions are, how is finding a job there, and what about apartment availability/cheap places to live for a couple months? I'm just a college student thinking about moving there for the summer, so I'm obviously not concerned with getting too serious of a job.

Any feedback would be appreciated

igoslo
    I'm not sure about employment but I've got a friend who may have a room available this summer. He's close to the trails but more importantly he's close to the path that will keep you safe from cars when you riding home drunk from the Pay N Take.

Bend, OR
    Actually, it will probably be my roomate and I, so I'd be looking for more of an apartment, or at least somewhere where two people could live. Thanks for the offer, who knows I may take it if available.

Anyone else have an opinion?

mtbr member
    Feb 2005
    Since Flag is a college town there are quite a few apartment complexes. Unfortunately, they are relatively expensive. I was paying around 800 for two a bedroom while I was up there. Not sure how many places will do short term leases, but your best bet is to do a google search for apartments and make a few calls. There are also rooms for rent in private homes, but these can be expensive and hard to find.

parenting for gnarness
    different board, but you might want to go here and post to their group: http://www.flagstaffultimate.org/.

Almost all the ultimate people in Flag are affiliated with the college.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by chollaball
    different board, but you might want to go here and post to their group: http://www.flagstaffultimate.org/.

Almost all the ultimate people in Flag are affiliated with the college.
    Threat hijack alert: Do you play Ultimate?
    Nobody gives a s#$t you singlespeed.