Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member

I'm new to PHX, so help me out (NBC)

I am not from Phoenix, so I am a nubile in the way the rules and social codes work around here. That being said, I am confused.

WTF is with the people in this town? Between the self-entitled *******s, the people doing 54 in a 65, and the holier than thou riders, I am just at a loss.

I come from a place with a community, both in the light and in the dark. Certain things are just not tolerated from my previous zipcode. But down here, its like part of the show.

Is it me? Do I need to mellow out, learn to love snow-birds and self entitled mexicans, or should I bring out my spiked baseball bat and go back to whipping ass?

Sorry, had to get that out. If you get to know me you'll find I tend to just say whatever is bouncing around upstairs.

Alive and Lurkin'
    Quote Originally Posted by tattoooo
    I am not from Phoenix, so I am a nubile in the way the rules and social codes work around here. That being said, I am confused.

WTF is with the people in this town? Between the self-entitled *******s, the people doing 54 in a 65, and the holier than thou riders, I am just at a loss.

I come from a place with a community, both in the light and in the dark. Certain things are just not tolerated from my previous zipcode. But down here, its like part of the show.

Is it me? Do I need to mellow out, learn to love snow-birds and self entitled mexicans, or should I bring out my spiked baseball bat and go back to whipping ass?

Sorry, had to get that out. If you get to know me you'll find I tend to just say whatever is bouncing around upstairs.
    I think you said in another post that your from Tahoe? This is small town vs. big city syndrome. I'm from a small ski town in Colorado (pop. 3000, w/ visitors up to 150,000)