Thread: Hello all

mtbr member

Hello all

Greetings all,

I just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. A little about myself- my name's Will, I work as a Firefighter in the Tucson area, and started mountain biking about a year ago.
    I've pretty much only biked in the Tucson area on a horrible HT 300$ bike. I went to Crested Butte, Co and Demo'd a FS Kona Hie Hie Hei and really enjoyed the full suspension and pretty much every other component on the bike. I think it's about time to buy a decent bike that I enjoy riding.

I know I'm new but a little advice from fellow Arizona mountain bikers would be much appreciated. I'm looking for a cross country full suspension bike that will last a long time in the price range of around $3,000. I'm 6'4 so I would really like it to be full suspension and a 29'er. I was looking at the specialized FSR comp or the kona hei hei.

Any feed back would be much appreciated and I look forward to becoming an active community member and hope to see you all on the trails.

Be Safe

Ahhh the pain....
    Welcome Will...there are a couple threads out there recently on this same subject but that Kona Hei Hei is a nice bike and a good deal. Might also check out Salsa Spearfish too. I know lots of people that ride both and do some amazing stuff on them.
    Please don't buy Specialized...although they are really great bikes, they are overpriced. You'll get more bike for your money with a Kona, Salsa, other smaller bike companies.
    Your limits are both physical and mental. Suffering will help you find and overcome both.
    http://onegear-ray.blogspot.com/

mtbr member
    My friend,