mtbr member
    Nov 2010

Flying into Tucson this weekend. Recommendations from locals on riding/rental??

Flying into PHX this Saturday and arriving in Tucson around 2PM. Looking for a place to rent a Trail 29er (wouldn't mind renting a Pivot 429/Tallboy to try one out). Any suggestions on a LBS would be great.

Have all day to ride on Sunday(heat has got to be pretty hard on the body this time of the year) and would also be riding the following Friday before I fly back out on Saturday the 31st.

Would also like to meet up with a few folks to ride some decent trails on Sunday the 25th and the 31st. Don't want to ride any 4-5" drops, but I have been riding for over 10 years and have good biking background.

It looks like I am going to be staying at the Viscount Suite Hotel at 4855 East Broadway, about how far am I from a major trailhead/LBS.

Thanks for the help in advance...
    '14 Yeti SB95c--Pike'd

mtbr member
    Nov 2010
    All I found looking at rentals was a Trek Superfly 100 and a GT Sensor, falling into my 29er Full Suspension category, I guess this is likely the worst time to rent a bike with the heat and "in between" seasons, does anyone have any other suggestions?

Broadway has the Trek available and the GT was from RC...

Called Fairwheel and they do not have their new rental fleet in for two weeks...
    '14 Yeti SB95c--Pike'd

High Desert MTBer
    Here's a link to something that may help, but I was looking a couple of weeks ago to see what was available as I wanted to try something new myself, and pickings are slim.

Where to Rent Bikes in Tucson - Tucson MTB