Thread: Flagstaff

mtbr member
    Aug 2009

Flagstaff

I am new to Az, and I was looking at the weather, and saw that Flagstaff is going to be in the 50's this week. How much longer till there is anything rideable up there?

zul
    Will Guide for Beer
    Lots of snow up there this winter. I'd guess that Flag trails will be another 2 months. Late March / early April.

Sedona trail conditions are super primo right now and the 10-day looks sweet!!
    If lovin you is wrong, I don't wanna be right

mtbr member
    My experience here is as long as there isn't a late big snow storm, March with some snow patched in shady spots. April for the higher elevations around the peaks.

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    Lots of snow this year so far, if we get more late season storms then it could be as long as May before the riding gets good. Keep an eye on the weather, only time will tell. I rode in Sedona yesterday, conditions are awesome! The dirt is as good as it gets, turns feel like powder skiing!

banned
    Those people have some good points, but it's not official until Jayem speaks up with his knowledge.

The .05 percent
    ... were waiting

Elitest thrill junkie
    I can't speak up until Jrock says at least a few more derogatory things.
    "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth

You're turning black metallic.

Elitest thrill junkie
    Quote Originally Posted by sinatorj
    ... were waiting
    Wear goeing too half too wate longar.
    "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth

slower than you
    don't get your hopes up for riding in flagstaff any time soon.