Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Fins

mtbr member

Smile Fins

Went out to FINS today for the second time, yesterday was my first. It really is a cool place to ride. I am a newbie and it really shows me the areas that I need to work on. Endurance, body position while cornering, and climbing those steep sections where traction is low. Yea, so I pretty much need to work on everything. Oh well, I am going to have a whole lot of fun doing it.

Shred...it's the new drug
    The best part about learning to mountain bike is the mountain biking...

mtbr member
    Traditionally Eileen and I "Host" a night-ride out there every-Thursday.
    * Well,... We now take the-first Thr. of the month off; and then we've been "rotating: F.I.N.S. one-week, and then "the-other-trails" the following week. (Other Trails = D-Votion to Market to Canyon to Coyote to 6'-Under, back to Corgett and home for Darts and Chilled Adult Beverages/Sodas + beers).

Technically, you'd figure that we'd be-on this week . . .
    . But

Packers are on ESPN (Pre-Season vs. the-Chargers) this Thursday Night, so we're NOT hosting the Fun-Fest this week because of that.
    Maybe come out the following week for some fun on F.I.N.S. Message me for directions here. We leave from Harv's Domain @ 6:30, and it's 2.1 miles out there (read WARM-UP!), and then we meet back here post-ride for beverages and darts and the-pool.
    Brian "Harvey" Roberts

Andrew