DFL>DNF>DNS

New question here. Anyone using a Selle Anatomica saddle??

So I may break down & buy myself an early Christmas present, I'm tired of being mocked by Ray/Jeff because I have gorilla tape on my saddle........for years!! Anyway, I've been poking around some seat reviews lately and the Selle's seem to be very popular for comfort over the long haul and they happen to be on SALE, $99 for any seat right now!! I'm considering the Titanico X based on the saddle comparison chart.

I realize that seats are very different between riders, what I am wondering is if anyone has any issues with the leather seat in our hot climate & super rough terrain. I've been using a WTB Laser for 3+ years and it is showing some wear in the back by the seams. I did tear the nose about 2 years ago when the bike fell on some rocks, hence the gorilla tape. I like my WTB, but on the multiday bikepacks I do tend to get a tad sensitive down there, even some of the AES rides that run longer than 10 hrs start to give me issue.

I would think a leather seat could handle the abuse, but I thought I'd ask around.
    Ski. Ride. Hike. Be.
    My Two Schillingsworth

mtbr member
    Kontact saddles are also on sale now for $110. You can try one for 30 days, and if it doesn't fit right, return it, if undamaged, for a full refund, (less shipping). The Store: Kontact

I've never tried one myself, but am about to.

Huffy Rider
    I have 8 of these saddles, in a variety of colors. I love them. Mine are the older ones, before the "X" and what not. I had one on my MTB for a while but it was too long and I kept getting hung up on it in the tech stuff, which is mostly what I ride. I run a WTB Deva now and it hurts like he!!......compared to the SA's. If you are ever up this way, Verde Valley area, I would let you try one. I have a few sitting around waiting for frames to be built up.

Quote Originally Posted by freeskier46 View Post