mtbr member

Sidi Dragon 2's make for good AM Shoes?

I need to get some new shoes and am wondering if the sidi dragon2 would make for a good AM shoe.. Stiff soles seem like they would work well and i like the heel adjust on the shoe---- what do you guys think?
    My free racing tv guide-- www.racingtvguide.com

mtbr member
    Jul 2009
    absolutely not. you will tear them apart on any hike a bikes. ask me how i know.
    The mountains are calling and I must go

mtbr member
    So what would be a good shoe? Looking for something light and stiff and good fit(i have a low volume foot).. Price isnt the concern as much as quality.. I ride mostly in Santa Barbara-- so there is a decent amount of jumping off and having to carry the bike over big obstacles-- but not walking toooo far..
    My free racing tv guide-- www.racingtvguide.com

Dropshot Champ!
    I've been riding a carbon sole specialized shoe for a few years, walks/hikes fine. The sidi dom5's were horrrrrible to walk in, but felt the best ON the bike. No clue on the dragons.

Go with what fits best.

mtbr member
    Aug 2010
    Definitely would NOT recommend the Sidi Dragons as an AM type shoe... they get trashed quickly if you hike in them and the traction is minimal... I have used the Dominator 5 for years and these work good for me, although the sole is still not the best for walking... in the past I have found Shimano shoes offer the best combination of on/off bike capability, but the Sidi's fit the best.

mtbr member