Dirt Diva Little h

Recommendation for Freeride shoes for women?

I'm just getting into the sport and want to know what are some good fitting freeride shoes for women? Anyone tried any? Thoughts, comments, or recommendations welcome!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by heather@thebakkers.com
    I'm just getting into the sport and want to know what are some good fitting freeride shoes for women? Anyone tried any? Thoughts, comments, or recommendations welcome!
    I recently bought some Shimano DX shoes and they're working out well so far. I'm using them for everything from XC to DH and dual slalom.

Obviously, fit will depend on your individual foot shape, though.

amg
    mtbr member
    Nov 2004
    For riding flat pedals or clipless? For riding flats I check out various skate shoes for a nice grippy sole - you can sometimes find them pretty cheaply. My last pair was a set of Airwalks I picked up at the thrift store for $8; before that I ruined my favourite Simples by riding in them through the winter. They had awesome sticky soles, but didn't hold up well. Currently I'm using some Vans that were getting ratty and became designated riding shoes. They've held up well through a couple of rainy winters and are still going strong. If I'm riding dh clipless I use my Shimano xc shoes.

abolisher of A$$holes
    I always ride in skate shoes...xc, Dj, DH or FR...my favs have always been Globes, but recently went into the chick section and found some excellent Gallaz (same company) that are black and bubblegum pink...they're much more fitting than the guys' shoes if you have narrower feet...wish I would have hit up the girls' section when they first started making the girls' shoes but they kept making white shoes...