mtbr member
    Aug 2008

Recommend me a ventilated and lightweight pack

Hi MTBR

I'm in the search of a new pack. I need it to fairly small (max 610cui/10L), very well ventilated, lightweight and preferably with good integration of a drinking bladder..

What would you recommend?

LightJunction.com
    As far as ventilation goes, I haven't found anybody who does it better than Osprey. I've been using the Viper for several months, and have been very happy with it. Decent amount of gear storage, lots of fluid capacity, and the valve has a magnet that keeps it attached to the shoulder strap.
    We sell quality bike headlights and flashlights.
    www.LightJunction.com

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    Camelbak mule nv. It's large enough to fit what I need (although slightly larger than your range at 11L) and feels small enough to not me overwhelming. The ventilation system on the back is pretty awesome too--keeps air flowing.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Navajib View Post
    Camelbak mule nv. It's large enough to fit what I need (although slightly larger than your range at 11L) and feels small enough to not me overwhelming. The ventilation system on the back is pretty awesome too--keeps air flowing.
    Same design with the Camelbak Blowfish, just a bit smaller.
    2010 Trek Rumblefish
    2013 Trek Cobia

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    Osprey seem to have a simular design to Deuter Race X Air..

mtbr member
    May 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by Drea View Post
    Osprey seem to have a simular design to Deuter Race X Air..
    I have the Deuter race x air.
    It is by far cooler than anything else I have tried. It suspends the pack off your back about 1/2 inch so air can get down there. It's also probably the most stable pack I have ever worn too. It's a tad pricey at 80-90 USD, but well worth it.

I'd buy another today if I all of a sudden didnt have one.
    Lead by my Lefty............... right down the trail, no brakes.

mtbr member