mtbr member

Hot weather casual MTB shirts

I live in Thailand and as you can imagine it gets quite hot here!

I ride around Bangkok for my work and I have to go in and out of many different places so I'm on and off my bike all day long, naturally I'm dripping with sweat and red-faced!
    Luckily my mum sent me some Madison M:TEC 30 shirts from the UK which are doing a pretty good job of wicking the sweat, the only thing is this: I'm not a professional rider, I don't always go particularly fast and I'm not very daring so the last thing I want to look like is a MAMIL
    I'm bordering on that look now with my Madison shirts so I wanted to find something a little bit more casual but with similar properties to dedicated MTB gear.

I've searched the net for casual mtb shirts and the only thing I found seems to be no longer available - Dunning Slim Fit Shirts

All other shirts seem to be the jersey type, which looks good in most circumstances.

Can anybody recommend anything similar to these Dunning shirts?

Thanks in advance for any info!

mtbr member
    Talking to myself again

Just found these Men's | Club Ride Apparel

Bit pricey, any other suggestions?...

turtles make me hot
    I just buy Under Armour shirts and ride in those. Some of them are pretty normal looking.
    I like turtles

beater

Hot weather casual MTB shirts

Club Ride are the best bike-specific, but you could always look for trekking or fly fishing shirts. Ex Officio, Patagonia, etc. You can find them on sale if you poke around the web.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Thanks for your replies, that Exofficio gear is expensive too isn't it!

I found some bits I like;

This is nice http://www.usoutdoor.com/ex-officio/...nite-ss-shirt/ but shipping to Thailand is $109!!!! How is that possible?

This too, nice but same shipping cost http://www.usoutdoor.com/ex-officio/...acro-plaid-ss/