MTBer

Any suggestions for a new pair of liner shorts?

Alright. So I have been wearing Pearl Izumi Liner shorts and I have been riding 4-5 days a week for the past 4 months. I bought a few pairs and they all somehow seem to have lost their padding features. As I can feel numbness at times and discomfort in longer rides. I am in the market for a better liner with thicker padding? I have been looking at Canary so far, But I still am not convinced. Any suggestions guys?
    2013 Airborne Goblin
    2012 Trek RumbleFish Elite

Bandit 29 FTW!!!
    How long have you been riding in general?

My Pearl Izumi shorts are amongst my favorite ones. LG's seem to work well too.
    Let's make like a Bike and get the Huck outta here...

MTBer
    Quote Originally Posted by In-Yo-Grill View Post
    How long have you been riding in general?

My Pearl Izumi shorts are amongst my favorite ones. LG's seem to work well too.
    Two years now shredding trails. Before that it was road biking normal stuff.
    2013 Airborne Goblin
    2012 Trek RumbleFish Elite

mtbr member
    I like Zoic the best so far. You may need to revisit your seat.

I've always felt that the sign of a good seat was when the liner you have doesn't make much difference in comfort.

mtbr member
    Jan 2014
    I had a pair of OCG shorts years ago that had a gel chamois.....most comfortable shorts I ever owned, she'd a tear when I grew out of them, er, I mean when they shrunk........

Sorry, I know the above post fall under the category of coll starry bra!!

mtbr member
    Nov 2013
    Another ZOIC fan here. I just got a pair of their liners about a month ago and they are pretty comfortable, and for the price ($35) you can't beat them! Visit their website for a 20% off coupon. Best part of liners is I can wear shorts that I like (and didn't have to pay $60 for a logo).
    Last edited by dfrink; 04-14-2014 at 12:51 PM. Reason: wrong price quoted.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by dfrink View Post