a dad
    Jan 2004

yeti 575 vs intense 6.6

anyone compare these two?? i have been riding the 575 for 3 years now and just thinking about something new...any thoughts?

Thanks!!
    BBZ

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy - Benjamin Franklin

Vaginatarian
    Oct 2005
    not really the same type of bike, the 575 can be set up for xc-all mtn, the 6.6 is not really set up for xc, its closer to freeride

Mr.
    mtbr member
    What kind of riding do you do? Do you feel like you're pushing the 575 beyond it's limits on most rides?
    If you can grab a fistfull of belly in your hand, does that mean you're fat?

a dad
    Jan 2004
    good question... i would say i don't push it past its capabilities on most rides, but definately on some.. fortunately i am not a heavy guy so i think that has helped a bit..

i definately prefer to ride technical stuff, the harder the better..love small drops and jumps...

the 575 has been remarkable and not sure if i should get rid of it, but its getting to be that time after 3 years...
    BBZ

Mr.
    mtbr member

I understand

Quote Originally Posted by billybobzia
    good question... i would say i don't push it past its capabilities on most rides, but definately on some.. fortunately i am not a heavy guy so i think that has helped a bit..

i definately prefer to ride technical stuff, the harder the better..love small drops and jumps...

the 575 has been remarkable and not sure if i should get rid of it, but its getting to be that time after 3 years...
    I just went through the same thing. My rig for the last 3+ years was just fine, rode fine, and had plenty of ride life left in it - but I was ready for a change. Since I justified replacing it, I went gonzo and spent money where I wouldn't feel the need to "upgrade" for a long, long time.