mtbr member

X-Fusion Customer Service Rocks - Hilo Seat Dropper

Just wanted to throw this out there for those considering what seat dropper post to get. I know there's a gazillion threads out there, but I've been running the X-fusion Hilo for about 8 months now:
    ::.. X-Fusion Performance Shocks and Suspension Forks ..::

It's under $200, and comes with a lever and a remote so you can decide what you prefer.

I had an issue with it where it wouldn't stay up or down, called X-fusion, got a RA number, shipped it out and received my newly rebuilt seatpost in under 5 days.

Gotta love customer service like that. Now if they only made travel adjust forks...

mtbr member
    Feb 2007
    I have also had nothing but positive experiences with X-Fusion's customer service. I would not hesitate to purchase another product from them.

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckb77 View Post
    Just wanted to throw this out there for those considering what seat dropper post to get. I know there's a gazillion threads out there, but I've been running the X-fusion Hilo for about 8 months now:
    ::.. X-Fusion Performance Shocks and Suspension Forks ..::

It's under $200, and comes with a lever and a remote so you can decide what you prefer.

I had an issue with it where it wouldn't stay up or down, called X-fusion, got a RA number, shipped it out and received my newly rebuilt seatpost in under 5 days.

Gotta love customer service like that. Now if they only made travel adjust forks...
    We will see. It took them two days to return my call, on a problem with a brand new Hilo.

And MSRP on the Hilo is $250, not <$200.
    mtbtires.com
    The trouble with common sense is it is no longer common

mtbr member
    I emailed them, they got back to me within a day. MSRP may be $250, but there are multiple sites selling them for under $200 currently. Just sayin

mtbr member