I railed it like Kong

Who's running carbon bars?

Hey guys,

I've been away from riding for the last 9 months and am finally making time again. So i've got this new build going for a AllMountain hardtail and i want a good set of carbon bars. I've been running carbon bars for about 2 years now and i don't think i'll go back. I love the feel over aluminum. I've got cheap weyless bars on my xc bike and FSA k-force dh bars on my freeride bike. I'm thinking the FSA DH bars again for this setup.

I wanted to know what other carbon bars are being run by the all mountain group. What do you like what have you tried and did not like?
    I'm UNIQUE... just like everybody else.

JMH
    Sugary Exoskeleton

Gravity Carbon

I am running the Gravity Carbon bar. Identical to the Kforce DH, but with a few deg more backsweep and different graphics.

Love them, but all of a sudden got paranoid about running lock-on grips the other day. Don't know why, never had a carbon component fail on me, never seen a carbon bar break at the grip. Just got paranoid and put rubber grips back on.

Quote Originally Posted by rkonindustry
    Hey guys,

I've been away from riding for the last 9 months and am finally making time again. So i've got this new build going for a AllMountain hardtail and i want a good set of carbon bars. I've been running carbon bars for about 2 years now and i don't think i'll go back. I love the feel over aluminum. I've got cheap weyless bars on my xc bike and FSA k-force dh bars on my freeride bike. I'm thinking the FSA DH bars again for this setup.

I wanted to know what other carbon bars are being run by the all mountain group. What do you like what have you tried and did not like?

Have Cake and beat it 2
    bontager race x. only just put them on but they seem to be holding up - so far.

ride better, ride faster
    i have seen a carbon bar break at the grip...and they were lockons...