Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

What style Pedals for AM do you use?

I purchased a set of TIME ATAC pedals and a pair of Shimano shoes to go with my new AM rig. The have the little metal brackets that clip into the pedals. Im kinda new to this so is that what most of you guys use for AM riding or are you using bigger style bmx pedals? I think I might have made the wrong decision.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    CB Acid 1's.

mtbr member
    For techy stuff, Wellgo MG-1s (platforms) with 5 10s. (The 5 10s are awesome with platforms, they really stick to the pedal). For more XC riding, I move to CBs Mallet 1s and Shimano mtb shoes.

I came to mtb from road biking, and initially was riding straight up Eggbeaters. As I spend more and more time on technical riding, I have moved over to platforms. Now, I really like the platforms, especially after a riding buddy told me to get some 5 10s.
    fill what's empty, empty what's full, and scratch where it itches.

mtbr member
    CB Mallets, I used to have a set of 5050's on my bike, but now I'm gonna stick with the Clipless platforms

wait...what?
    5050s---7point
    Some Wellgos (not mg's??) who cares, i thrash and they work---Pimp giant trance 2

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    I have Mallet Cs, but they are absolutely useless with flat shoes, I'm forced to used clipless or have my feet slipping off.. DMR V12s are beefy and have some real good traction and so do MG-1s but MG-1s are super light. My next set will be either Acids or Candys.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Renovatio
    I have Mallet Cs, but they are absolutely useless with flat shoes, I'm forced to used clipless or have my feet slipping off.. DMR V12s are beefy and have some real good traction and so do MG-1s but MG-1s are super light. My next set will be either Acids or Candys.
    Are you shitting me??
    Jesus are you going to use the Acids or Candy's with flat shoes too?