mtbr member
    Nov 2013

Research (mountain scooter)

Hi all,
    I'm a student studying in Liverpool and i would like to ask you your views on a project i'm currently working on. Firstly i was wondering if many of you have ever tried mountain scooter? Have you even heard of it? And what do you think about the idea of the sport? I would just like to get a few of your views on this and what makes you tick so to speak. I would be very grateful if you could enlighten me abit on this and it would help me out a great deal .
    Thank you,
    Chris
    Research (mountain scooter)-globe-3t-sherpa.jpg

mtbr member
    looks like more fun than unicycling, at least you have sweet triple clamp forks and disc brakes but unicycling has seats. make a urt version and people will definitely buy.
    nothing witty here...

mtbr member
    This seems to have a lot of disadvantages compared to a bike, and not a lot of benefits...

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by cerebroside View Post
    This seems to have a lot of disadvantages compared to a bike, and not a lot of benefits...
    +1

I can't fathom myself ever wanting one. There is one major flaw... I canít pedal it.

What am I supposed to do push it up the mountain and then roll down. Meh, thanks but no thanks.

Scooters are silly things and don't belong on the trails, just my 2 cents.

mtbr member
    May 2012
    Negatives.. No drive out of corners when you have to brake.. Only any use when gravity can get you from one end to the other on any trail. Slow going when there is no gravity too. Need to carry it up hill and unless the deck height is set high then suspension travel is limited and the more you raise the deck the worse the centre of gravity....

Plus...
    Could be fun on a ski slope with ski lifts and wide smooth pistes to race mates down....
    Erm.... thats about it.... I guess.

~ B A D A S S ~
    The problem is the fact that you can't really go up a mountain on it. (well you can carry it, but..)