mtbr member
    Oct 2004

Paid SPAM: Price reduced! $3k obo 2011 Trek Remedy 9.9 carbon

2011 Trek Remedy Carbon, slacked out blinged out! - Buy and Sell and Review Mountain Bikes and Accessories

Pretty sure I've decided to sell this, so my price is pretty negotiable. I'll entertain offers for the complete bike, or frame, frame& fork, frame sans wheels, etc... I'm a mechanic so I can set it up/take it apart as seller may require.

Make me an offer.

Ad copy:

I've fallen in love with a Superfly 100 and just don't ride this much, so maybe someone out there wants it.

If you're looking at this ad, you know what this bike is. Awesome, that's what it is. http://www.trekbikes.com/us/en/bikes...chive/remedy99

Frame purchased in fall of 2011, fork is 2012 fox kashima DRCV Fit RLC, purchased from Trek.

Works Components Angleset installed, -1.5deg, to result in 66.5 deg head angle.

Lower offset shock bushing to reduce another degree and drop bb a bit, so head angle is 66deg and bb measures 13.5" without sag. Climbs my midwest hills just fine, loves to go FAST downhill.

THIS IS YOUR ENDURO RACING MACHINE.

Sram X0 shifters, XO front, X9 type 2 rear der.
    Sram Truvativ XX crankset.
    Push tuned Fox DRCV RP23, pedals awesome in propedal, full wide open when propedal off.

Truvativ Holzefeller 730mm bar, 70mm bontrager rhythmn stem. Oury Lock on grips.
    2012 XT brakes, purchased in fall of 2012. New pads.
    Kind shock supernatural seatpost with remote, drops 150mm.

Custom handbuilt DT 240's hubs 32h front and rear laced to Stans Notubes Arch EX rims. bontrager xr4 tires front and rear.

I'm 155 lbs xc racer so this bike has not seen much abuse at all, especially considering I live in Omaha Nebraska.

Interested? contact me. I'll get aorund to posting some pics soon. Besides a few small cable rub paint blemishes, it is flawless!