Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

My Unbiased Rockshox Pike Review

Rockshox Pike RCT3 26" Fork Review >> Mountain Weekly News

Here's my non-media version for anyone wondering looking for a real world short-term review.
    Gotta get up to get down.
    LMB

beater

My Unbiased Rockshox Pike Review

This further validates my Xmas wishlist.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    I wish they made a 26" 140mm version. It looks like the Pike is only 5oz heavier than a Factory 32 Float at 140mm, but I read somewhere that you can't just put in a spacer to reduce the travel, but have to replace the cartridge. Nice review!

Stand back
    Nice write up. Wonder when the updated Lyrik will show?
    Golden Bike Park

Golden Connector Trails need your support!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by dbabuser View Post
    Nice write up. Wonder when the updated Lyrik will show?
    Thanks. I wonder what the future of the Lyrik will entail since there is some overlap there. Will the Lyrik become a lightweight 170/180mm fork [for riders looking to split the difference between the Pike and the Totem] instead of a 160/170mm fork? The Pike is so capable I'm not sure they need another 160mm fork. Though the Lyrik certainly has its merits and its avid followers, I'm betting a 160 Pike would suit the vast majority of riders looking for a 160mm fork. It's just that good. I really wonder what they'll do with the Lyrik down the road.
    LMB

mtbr member
    Good review (although it's hard for me to be totally unbiased when I've just forked over $1K+ for a fork). Sounds like the Pike is all that and them some. Can't wait to try one.

I wish they made it a little easier to adjust travel. I'd love to have this fork available at 130mm for a potential Solo build. I hate 32mm forks and all the bikes on my short-travel 650b/29er wish list seem to come with them.