Thread: KHS Why so few

mtbr member
    Oct 2007

KHS Why so few

With such a good components list and good price, why are there not more KHS Lucky 7 and Velvet bikes out on the trails? Ia it just price paranoia? is it the ride? I havent had a chance to try anybody's so I cant evaluate. Info would be appreciated.

usually cranky
    there just a relativly small player. its not the quality its just the volume.

mtbr member
    No gimmicky marketing. thats what sells bikes these days. KHS is too far in the middle, they just dont stand out.

mtbr member
    Ive been riding my KHS AM2000 for the last 3 yrs.but is is a 2004 design. They make good bikes but like he said no marketing nor bling. Rear suspension design is leased from specialized. To try to keep up I have replaced everything but the frame. still a load at 32 lbs. I'm will be testing the new Pivot 5.7 and a Niner RIP soon. Time to upgrade.

Fragglepuss The Chaste
    Their sales will pick up once they start spec'ing all their trail bikes, excuse me, 'All Mountain', with white rims, bars and stem. That seems to be driving that market right now.

Beer Swilling Clyde
    SLC, sad but so true.

GAME ON!
    i bet you see a lot, but with other companies' names on them as they are essentially a catalogue company

mtbr member
    They're using FSR frames, they're not run of the mill catalogue stuff.

usually cranky
    Quote Originally Posted by saturnine
    i bet you see a lot, but with other companies' names on them as they are essentially a catalogue company
    aside from azonic using the luck 7 frame i dont think so.

mtbr member
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by One Pivot
    They're using FSR frames, they're not run of the mill catalogue stuff.
    Their frames are made by Astro. http://www.astroeng.com.tw/products.asp
    Check out the "ASFRA"

usually cranky
    Quote Originally Posted by myarmisonfire
    Their frames are made by Astro. http://www.astroeng.com.tw/products.asp