Gravity Guy

New question here. Help! My AM bike decision dillemma...

Disclaimer- I'm not trying to buy a bike based on a single forum post, and this is not a "what's the best bike" thread. I'm just trying to get some different opinions on the bikes that I've been looking at.

That said, I am a 150lb 5'9" rider looking for a new bike to fill the void between my built hardtail and my downhill rig. I am not new to biking and I am looking to get a quality bike that will last. My background is in gravity- I race downhill but I would love to start riding trails more (up and down) so I am looking for an aggressive AM bike. Therefore, I'd like it to be a bit on the slack/low side. I will be riding this bike all over the country and BC next year.

Budget around $3000 complete but willing to go higher if it is worth it.

Here are some options I've been looking at. I can get some pretty good deals at the LBS so my quoted prices may be lower than the going rate.

- 2008 Trek Remedy 8 - This bike looks fun, it's got an XT component group but the suspension isn't top notch and I'm worried about the Lyrik 2-step given what I've heard about its reliability. $2800

- 2008 Specialized Enduro SL Expert - I didn't feel quite as comfortable pedaling around on it outside the shop, felt a bit high for me. But I've heard good things. Should I be concerned about the proprietary suspension? $3000

- 2008 Rocky Mountain SXC 70 - This bike would come with Fox 36 Talas II R/ DHX Air 4.0 and SRAM X9 stuff. I've heard good things about the frame and it seems pretty capable. Good price also- $2600

- 2009 Intense Tracer VP - This looks like a sweet rig, 5.5/6" adjustable travel and relatively light. Handmade in USA and looks like it can handle a lot. But, it's newer and pretty much untested. Also, the most expensive in the group. With an XT/Fox build, probably around $3800.

Any advice? I am willing to consider other options but these are the rides that I can get a good deal on locally. Thanks