mtbr member

Fox Doss 4" Dropper Seatpost 2013

Who is in on this? Yours for only $439! lol...

Fox Doss 4" Dropper Seatpost 2013 > Components > Saddles and Seatposts > Seatposts | Jenson USA Online Bike Shop

It looks trick, but over $400 bucks! omg!
    “People fear death even more than pain. It's strange that they fear death. Life hurts a lot more than death." JM

usually cranky
    dumb lever, dumb price, heavy, nothing particularly inovative. way late to the game.

T.W.O
    Overpriced like many other fox products.
    ------__o
    ----_`\<,_
    ---(_)/ (_)

mtbr member
    KS LEV is the way to go.

mtbr member
    This post pisses me off.

While at a visit down at the Fox factory I asked a manager if they ever employ product designers as I am a recent grad. He replied by saying that the way their products look, feel and function is all derived through engineering. The reason their product looks is what it is comes from the best available solution at the time of production. While I completely agree that Fox is more of an engineering company, user interface products like this need to be viewed from a different angle.

In the meantime i'll keep shredding with my Reverb, until it falls apart.

mtbr member
    Jul 2011
    Qft!!!

Quote Originally Posted by b-kul View Post
    dumb lever, dumb price, heavy, nothing particularly inovative. Way late to the game.
    :: Titus FTM :: Santa Cruz TallboyC :: OnOne 456evo2 ::

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    dumb lever, dumb price, heavy, nothing particularly inovative. way late to the game.
    while not as harsh I have to agree, with all the other post out there to look at you would think that fox coming this late in the game would have release a product that would blow our minds.

Instead we get this hmmm nothing special.

I too will stick to my reveb, only required one bleed and has been over all flawless, now if RS will just redesign the trigger ill be with them for life.

mtbr member