mtbr member

Crank Brothers Joplin 4 sagging

So I recently bought a new intense tracer and I am still getting used to it. The biggest problem is that the seat post will drop anytime my a$$ bounces off of it. It mostly happens on climbs (when I really need the full length post), I will be hopping over something or rolling over a root and my backside will bounce up and then back down on the seatpost and the post will loose 1/2 to 3 inches. I have about four rides on this bike, and it is the remote version. I am a decent mechanic but I am new to these posts. Any help will be much appreciated. I scanned the massive adjustable seatpost thread but I didn't find what I was looking for.
    Live fast, Die young, Leave a good looking corpse!

74 & 29 pilot
    If you don't see any sign of oil coming out of it, then you may just need some air. On the bottom of the compression shaft, where the main 10mm nut is threaded on, there is a schrader valve hidden underneath a flat screw head. After you've taken the nut and the outer tube off, you can gain access to the valve. Use a shock pump to put more air in.

http://crankbrothers.com/support/pro...s_seatpost.pdf

I'll be back with the proper PSI when I find where I wrote it down on my tech manual.

Good Luck,

MTBP
    MTBP
    "GIVE ME LIBERTY OR GIVE ME DEATH!"
    Turn on the truth: http://www.ronpaulchannel.com/

74 & 29 pilot
    Sorry mate,

I looked all over through my stuff, and can't find where I wrote the PSI # down. For some reason the number 65 is coming to mind, but no guarantee. Just give them a call and they can help you out; Highly doubt you can get a hold of them on a Sunday though.

MTBP
    MTBP
    "GIVE ME LIBERTY OR GIVE ME DEATH!"
    Turn on the truth: http://www.ronpaulchannel.com/

mtbr member
    Make sure it's not your saddle coming down on the cable post releasing it to drop.

mtbr member
    Sweet some great ideas here... I will let you know what I find.

mtbr member